Prose

This Wrath

 

wrath

Anger surges through my body

like a fire burning me to the ground

It is unstoppable

I can barely breathe

Only a little bit tips me off

Thoughts soon begin to spread through

Bad thoughts

Thoughts that envelope me into a darkness

that nobody has or will ever see besides me

hopefully

 

I cannot stop the bursts of anger

fueled by envy

fueled by everything wrong in this world.

I cannot stop tantalizing people

for everything wrong about them.

It is too much

even for me.

 

A spark

A sudden burst of fire

An anger

A thought

A feeling

This wrath.

 

Leave a Reply

